Logo der Nieder—sterreichischen Landesregierung
Home » English / Topics in English » Politics » The provincial government (Landesregierung)

The Provincial Government

NLK Reinberger

In Lower Austria the provincial government is a 'concentration government', which means that all the parties represented in the provincial parliament with a certain number of members have at least one seat in the provincial government. Since the last election in March 2013 there are three parties represented in the government. The ÖVP provides 6 members and  the SPÖ 2 and Team Stronach 1.

The provincial government, as the highest administrative body, implements the regional laws, manages the province's finances and administers the province's assets. It is supported by the Office of the Government of Lower Austria.

The provincial president and the provincial authorities supporting him are also involved in the handling of federal affairs. In that case, they are bound by the directives of the federal government or the individual federal ministers.

For more information:
Amt der NÖ Landesregierung
Information - Mr. Mag. Josef Kirbes
Tel.: +43 2742 9005 125 25
E-mail: post.lad1@noel.gv.at

Weiterführende Informationen

Ihre Kontaktstelle des Landes NÖ

Verbindungsbüro Mag. Ilse Penders-Stadlmann E-Mail: post.noevbb@noel.gv.at
Tel: 0032 2 549 06 60, Fax: 0032 2 502 60 09

1000 Brüssel, Rue du Commerce 20-22/ 6th floor

Lageplan, Adressen aller Dienststellen